Snohomish STEM 網絡

Snohomish STEM 是 K-12 學校、高等教育、商業和社區組織之間的合作,旨在加強 Snohomish 縣的 STEM 學習和機會。

Snohomish STEM 網絡

Snohomish STEM 是 K-12 學校、高等教育、商業和社區組織之間的合作,旨在加強 Snohomish 縣的 STEM 學習和機會。
骨幹組織:
經濟聯盟斯諾霍米甚縣
艾麗莎傑克遜
Snohomish STEM Network 人才和教育總監兼職業聯繫聯合總監華盛頓西北地區

概述

我們的使命是提高所有學生的 STEM 意識、技能和影響力。 我們與社區、教育、政府和行業合作,為 21 歲的學生建立 STEM 技能學習渠道st 世紀勞動力為企業提供本地人才,並為我們縣的所有人帶來機會和繁榮。

目前,我們的網絡採用三種策略來增加獲得 STEM 學習經驗的機會:

  • 促進對 STEM 的興趣和訪問
  • 在 STEM 中培養教育工作者的能力
  • 直接為學生增加 STEM 學習機會

STEM 的數字

華盛頓 STEM 的年度 STEM by the Numbers 報告讓我們知道該系統是否正在支持更多的學生,尤其是有色人種學生、生活在貧困和/或農村背景的學生以及年輕女性,以便獲得高要求的證書。

查看 Snohomish 地區 STEM by the Numbers 報告 這裡.
有關此報告的引文和參考資料,請單擊 這裡.

計劃 + 影響

來自 CAREER CONNECT 華盛頓的農村高需求補助金

北普吉特海灣地區職業連接華盛頓網絡提案是 Snohomish STEM 網絡、NW 華盛頓 STEM 網絡和 NWESD189 職業連接學習 (CCL) 協調員之間的合作。 50,000 美元的贈款資助了為我們五個縣地區的農村社區服務的兩個項目: 農村職業聯繫:開發和實施一種可複製到農村地區的運營模式,將社區和學區無縫連接到職業聯繫學習。 與西北 ESD189 的 CCL 協調員合作,與達靈頓、混凝土和布萊恩學區的初步工作正在進行中。

虛擬職業關聯學習:該贈款將使我們能夠研究並採用一套最佳實踐,在缺乏資源的農村社區提供虛擬 CCL,以在自己的學區實施 CCL。 這筆贈款正在資助“像我一樣的 STEM! 去!” 和“住在這裡。 在這裡學習。 在這里工作。” 斯諾霍米甚縣的虛擬職業連接學習計劃。

增加 SNOHOMISH 縣的財政援助完成情況

區域數據向我們顯示,財政援助完成與高等教育和認證項目的入學率相關。 2020 年,我們加入了全州範圍內的努力,以改善斯諾霍米甚縣的經濟援助申請完成(FAFSA、WASFA 和大學綁定獎學金)。

我們通過確定當地社區合作夥伴、高中成功和職業顧問以及社區和技術學院外展協調員來實現這一目標,從而為斯諾霍米甚縣的 13 個學區和大約 120,000 名學生提供支持。 Snohomish STEM 網絡將共享培訓機會、數據資源和學生/家長資源,以支持成功完成申請。 我們還將為埃弗雷特社區學院和多元化、公平和包容系提供支持,以擴大旨在支持最遠離機會的學生和家庭的計劃。

斯諾霍米甚縣的早期學習

ChildStrive 是 Snohomish 縣早期學習聯盟的合作夥伴和領導者,主要在 Marysville、Monroe 和 South Everett 實施 Math Anywhere 和 Vroom 早期學習計劃。 數學無處不在 是一個以社區為基礎的項目,它為家庭提供在校外建立積極數學體驗的工具。 弗魯姆 是一套大腦建設工具和資源,家庭可以用來將學習和發展融入日常活動。 我們一起接觸了 1,018 個家庭,並為 47 名早期學習專業人員提供了培訓,他們繼續與斯諾霍米甚縣的另外 102 名同事分享他們的知識。

我們以虛擬學習為中心

Snohomish STEM Network 與農村學區合作,確定為初中和高中學生提供有意義的職業相關學習計劃所需的虛擬學習特定支持。 達靈頓學區致力於貢獻意見並製定計劃,該計劃將於 2021 年初為 7 年級和 8 年級學生實施。 對學生的 STEM 意識進行評估,了解與地區相關的 STEM 職業,聽取當地導師的意見,並獲得進一步探索這些職業選擇的資源。 住在這裡。 在這裡學習。 在這里工作。 是一個完全虛擬的資源,可擴展給所有斯諾霍米甚縣的學生,他們能夠從學校發放的計算機或移動設備上訪問,滿足當前的高中及以後計劃 (HB 1599) 的要求。

幹故事 查看所有故事
華盛頓 STEM 2022 立法回顧
對於華盛頓 STEM 而言,為期 2022 天的 60 年立法會議節奏快、富有成效,其特點是與全州的教育工作者、商界領袖和社區成員合作。
公平的雙重信用工具包
該工具包是與艾森豪威爾高中和 OSPI 合作創建的,旨在幫助從業者探索雙學分參與差異背後的驅動問題。
您可以幫助華盛頓學生獲得出色的 STEM 教育。
支持 STEM

Snohomish STEM Network

The Snohomish STEM is a collaboration between K-12 schools, higher education, business and community organizations to enhance STEM learning and opportunities in Snohomish County.

Snohomish STEM Network

The Snohomish STEM is a collaboration between K-12 schools, higher education, business and community organizations to enhance STEM learning and opportunities in Snohomish County.
Backbone Organization:
Economic Alliance Snohomish County
Angie Sievers
Snohomish STEM Network Director

Overview

Our mission is to increase STEM awareness, skills, and impact for all students. We engage with community, education, government, and industry to foster a STEM skills learning pipeline for the 21st Century workforce that supplies businesses with local talent and drives opportunity and prosperity for all in our county.

Currently, our Network has three strategies for increasing access to STEM learning experiences:

  • Promote interest in and access to STEM
  • Build educator capacity in STEM
  • Increase STEM learning opportunities directly for students

STEM by the Numbers

Washington STEM’s annual STEM by the Numbers reports let us know if the system is supporting more students, especially students of color, students living in poverty and/or rural backgrounds, and young women, to be on track to attain high-demand credentials.

View the Snohomish regional STEM by the Numbers report here.
For citations and references on this report, click here.

Programs + Impact

RURAL HIGH NEED GRANTS FROM CAREER CONNECT WASHINGTON

The North Puget Sound Regional Career Connect Washington Network proposal is a collaboration between Snohomish STEM Network, NW Washington STEM Network, and the NWESD189 Career Connected Learning (CCL) Coordinator. The grant of $50,000, funds two programs serving rural communities across our five-county region: Rural Career Connections: Develop and implement an operational model to be replicated for rural districts that seamlessly joins community and the school district to career connected learning. In partnership with the CCL Coordinator at Northwest ESD189, initial work with the Darrington, Concrete and Blaine school districts is underway.

Virtual Career Connected Learning: The grant will allow us to research and adopt a set of best practices for providing virtual CCL in rural communities that are lacking resources to implement CCL within their own school districts. This grant is funding “STEM like ME! to GO!” and “Live Here. Learn Here. Work Here.” virtual career connected learning programs in Snohomish County.

INCREASING FINANCIAL AID COMPLETION IN SNOHOMISH COUNTY

Regional data shows us that Financial Aid Completion correlates to post-secondary and credentialed program enrollment. In 2020 we have joined a statewide effort to improve Financial Aid Application Completion (FAFSA, WASFA & College Bound Scholarship) in Snohomish County.

We are accomplishing this through the identification of local community partners, high school success and career counselors, and community and technical college outreach coordinators, thereby supporting 13 school districts and approximately 120,000 students in Snohomish County. The Snohomish STEM Network will share training opportunities, data resources, and student/parent resources to support successful application completion. We will also provide support to Everett Community College and the Department of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion to broaden programs focused on support for students and families furthest from opportunity.

EARLY LEARNING IN SNOHOMISH COUNTY

ChildStrive, a Snohomish County Early Learning Coalition partner and leader, implemented Math Anywhere and Vroom early learning programs primarily in Marysville, Monroe, and South Everett. Math Anywhere is a community-based project that gives families tools to build positive math experiences outside of school. Vroom is a set of brain building tools and resources families can use to build learning and development into everyday activities. Together we reached 1,018 families and provided training for 47 early learning professionals, who went on to share their knowledge with an additional 102 colleagues in Snohomish County.

OUR PIVOT TO VIRTUAL LEARNING

Snohomish STEM Network partnered with rural school districts to identify virtual learning specific supports needed to deliver meaningful career connected learning programs for middle and high school students. Darrington School District engaged to contribute input and shape the program which will be implemented in early 2021 for 7th and 8th graders. Students are assessed on their STEM awareness, learn about regionally relevant STEM careers, hear from local mentors, and receive resources to further explore these career options. Live Here. Learn Here. Work Here. is an entirely virtual resource, scalable for all Snohomish County students with the ability to access from a school issued computer or mobile devices meeting current High School and Beyond Plan (HB 1599) requirements.

You can help Washington students get a great STEM education.
Support STEM